Member Input

Honors Committee Input

The Honors Committee selects the Gold Medalist, the Honorary Member, the Pioneer Awardee, and the Singleton-Taybi Awardee. View the descriptions and previous awardees below.  The submission process for the 2024 year is closed. 

Gold Medal

Awarded to a member who has made outstanding contributions to the care of children, to pediatric radiology, and to our Society.

Past Gold Medalists

Honorary Membership

Since 1998, the Society extends Honorary membership to individuals outside of the North American pediatric radiology physician community who have made outstanding contributions to the care of children.

Past Honorary Members

Pioneer Award

The award is given to an individual whose work has had a significant impact on the way pediatric radiology is practiced or perceived. The award is given to recognize early and significant contributions to our specialty and Society.

Past Pioneer Awardees

Singleton-Taybi Award

The Singleton-Taybi Award is Awarded annually by the SPR to recognize the lifetime achievements of an SPR member in academic pediatric radiology. The awardee may be recognized for achievements in teaching/education, research, service, outreach, leadership/administration or any combination thereof. Prior to 2020, the award focused solely on education. Beginning in 2020, the award recognizes broader and more diverse contributions to academic pediatric radiology.

Past Singleton-Taybi Awardees

2024-2025 Leadership Slate

Submission Deadline: Monday, October 2, 2023

The positions that candidates will be considered for are as follows:

  • Second Vice-President, SPR Board
  • 2 Directors, SPR Board
  • Secretary-Elect, SPR and SPR REF Boards* 
  • Treasurer-Elect, SPR and SPR REF Boards*
  • 2 Members, SPR REF Board

For further details regarding the terms, expectations of a board member, and more, click here.  SPR members in good standing who are interested in being considered for an SPR or SPR REF Board position must complete the online interest form (here). *The appointee will serve on both boards.

Call for Volunteers

Nominations for the Nominating Committee

Consider influencing the future of the Society by running for election to serve as a member of the SPR Nominating Committee. Each year, the Nominating Committee is responsible for identifying eligible members in good standing to the Board of Directors as candidates for elected offices. The selection process for the 2023 year has closed.  

Nominations for Ethics Committee

Are you interested in standing for consideration for election to the SPR Ethics Committee? One (1) elected member will be selected by you, the members, to serve a two-year term.  The selection process for the 2023 year has closed. 

SCORCH Scholarship

SCORCH John D. Strain Leadership Scholarship 

The application process for 2023 is now closed.
Previous Recipients
  • 2019 - Dr. Sarah Milla, Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
  • 2020 - Dr. Andrew Trout, Cincinnati Children's Hospital
  • 2021 - Not Awarded
  • 2022 - Dr. Mariana Meyers, Children's Hospital Colorado