Unknown Case Info

Unknown Cases,

SPR Unknown Case Contest

Welcome to the unknown case contest page!  We display the current unknown case for approximately two weeks, and accept answers during that time period. Please submit only one answer per case.  The contest year closes the month preceding the SPR Annual Meeting.  The individual with the most correct answers will be honored with a prize (trainees will be judged separately from attendings).  If you would like to submit an unknown case for consideration to be displayed in the future, please go to this online form and follow the instructions.  All SPR members receive an email when the new case is released.  Not an SPR member but interested in participating in the contest?  Join the list here.

Unknown Case Team: Paul Clark, DO, Assistant Editor - Unknown Cases | Ed Richer, MD, Assistant Editor - Unknown Cases | Kiery Braithwaite, MD, Web Editor

Correct Respondents from the Previous Case:

Fellow/Resident Category
Caroline Rutten
Gayathri K S
Enzo Hulleman

Attending Category
Subramanian Subramanian
Chris Luis
Daniel Gorsage
Toshihiro Furuta
Kathryn Milks
Stephen Miller

Interested in Submitting a Case?: Submit an unknown case for consideration 

2023-2024 Competition Winners:

  • Trainee Category: Dr. Antariksh Vijan
  • Attending Category: Dr. Chris Luis 

Previous Cases: Click here to view the list in full screen